About Dare

Welcome to DARE

The Dutch Academy of Research in Entrepreneurship (DARE) was established in 2012 in collaboration with the Dutch research program on Small and Medium-sized enterprises and entrepreneurship. DARE is an active research community of distinguished researchers on entrepreneurship, involving more than 10 Universities and 10 Universities of Applied Sciences in the Netherlands. The chair of DARE is professor Roy Thurik of the Erasmus School of Economics and Neil Thompson of VU Amsterdam together with Werner Liebregts of Tilburg University are currently forming the Secretary.

DARE aims to:

  • provide a portal for academic research and education in entrepreneurship in the Netherlands
  • improve cooperation between members of DARE and their respective organisations and universities in the area of academic research and education in entrepreneurship
  • provide input to long term research programs on entrepreneurship and also to the Dutch Centers for Entrepreneurship