The Third CEPR European Workshop on Entrepreneurship Economics

18 June 2016 - All Day

Elite Hotel Marina Tower, Stockholm, Sweden

We invite you to submit a paper or to express your interest in attending the Third European Workshop on Entrepreneurship Economics. The workshop will take place on Saturday June 18 and Sunday June 19, 2016, in Stockholm, Sweden, at the Elite Hotel Marina Tower. The theme of the workshop is “The Economics of Entrepreneurship”.

The workshop will bring together researchers interested in studying entrepreneurship. We welcome submissions related to incentives promoting entrepreneurship, relevant programme evaluations, entrepreneurship and institutions, financing entrepreneurship (venture capital/business angels), experimentation and entrepreneurship, job creation and entrepreneurship, entrepreneurship in the theory of the firm, and entrepreneurship from an industrial organisation perspective. We welcome both theoretical and empirical contributions, and would like to place particular emphasis on contributions with policy relevance.

The Research Institute of Industrial Economics (IFN)
The Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR).

PAPER SUBMISSION: The (draft) papers should be submitted by Monday, February 1, 2016. Authors who are CEPR members can upload their submission on Authors who are not CEPR members can email their submission to Chloe Smith, Events Officer, at csmith@cepr.orgbefore the deadline, indicating whether or not you would require travel and/or accommodation funding and whether you would be willing to act as a discussant on the programme.

FUNDING: Accommodation expenses will be covered for successful applicants. Participants are encouraged to fund their travel expenses from other sources, as only limited funding is available. Where financial support is offered, this will be in accordance with CEPR’s expense guidelines.

Luigi Guiso, Einaudi Institute for Economics and Finance and CEPR
Thomas Hellmann, Saïd Business School, University of Oxford
Lars Persson, Research Institute of Industrial Economics and CEPR
Miriam van Praag, Copenhagen Business School
Fabiano Schivardi, Università Bocconi and CEPR
Yossi Spiegel, Recanati Graduate School of Business Administration, Tel Aviv University and CEPR

Magnus Henrekson
Lars Persson
Joacim Tåg
Nikita Koptyug